What to expect from a Reiki treatment

During a treatment, the Reiki Practitioner places the hands on the client – and simply lets the Reiki energy flow.                              

It is generally assumed that the energy is not given by the practitioner, but rather drawn by the recipient

Lying comfortably on a therapy couch, the client remains fully clothed during the treatment.

The practitioner’s hands may be placed on the head, or on various positions near the Chakras along the torso.                            

Often, the hands are placed intuitively.

If wished, the treatment can remain “hands-off” with the practitioner holding their hands about 10 cm above the client’s body

The energy will flow wherever needed, and can significantly aid the body’s innate healing abilities.

In some cases, symptoms can increase for a short period when healing starts (This is known as a “healing crisis”).

Receiving a treatment is normally a deeply relaxing experience, balancing and harmonizing body and mind, and giving comfort and peace.

Some clients experience a meditative state where they see colours or images or embark on an “inner spiritual journey”.

In some cases, clients experience that suppressed emotions or problems are released, or old memories revoked. Discussing these with the practitioner often leads to becoming aware of the underlying causes of a physical, mental, or emotional problem.

The practitioner can also scan the body for any energy blockages or imbalances and release or balance them.

A treatment normally lasts around 1 hour.

Recommended Reiki Practitioners

COMING SOON

NameEMAIL/PHONEWebsiteLocation
Adele Winkleyadele@concepttocreation.co.ukconcepttocreation.co.ukYorkshire
Adrian Smithady@adyreiki.comwww.adyreiki.comWest London
Alex Afiaalexafia@gmail.comwww.crouchendreiki.comCrouch End,
Alexander Tsirigotishello@iamatoms.comwww.iamatoms.comIslington
Alexia de Angelisalexiadeangelis@gmail.comwww.reikiandrocks.co.ukHammersmith
Ali Carringtonali@speakdogwithali.co.ukreikiwithali.co.ukChiswick
Amanda Dixon-Nuttalladixonnuttall@gmail.com07771 965491                      Richmond
Amy Fisketeddingtonreikiyoga@gmail.com07958 602611Teddington
Angel Armogidaangel@enchantedreiki.co.ukenchantedreiki.co.ukHammersmith
Anja Davidanja@eastdulwichreiki.comeastdulwichreiki.comPeckham/ East Dulwich
Anna Toombsanna@trbalance.comtrbalance.comSE London
Audrey Gosselinreikiaudrey@gmail.comreikiaudrey.wixsite.comNA
Benjamin Carriganhello@westlondonreiki.co.ukwestlondonreiki.co.ukTwickenham
Bianca Radicchibianca.rns@gmail.com07930 239103East London
Bola Abimbolainfo@soulspacehealing.comwww.soulspacehealing.comLondon
Candice Hutchisoncandice@reikimyday.co.ukwww.reikimyday.co.ukMortlake
Caroline E Singendecaroline.e.singende@gmail.comNANorwood
Caroline Kouchcarokouch@gmail.comwww.caro-k.comNorth Greenwich
Charlie StubbsCharliestubbs84@gmail.comwanderingwanda.comBalham
Christian Thurowc.thurow@thurow.co.ukNASurbiton
Claire Empsonclaire@reiki-resonance.ukreiki-resonance.ukNA
Claire Hallclaire@gratefulenergylondon.comgratefulenergylondon.comWandsworth
Claire Maynardmindandbodyblandford@yahoo.commindandbodyblandford.co.ukBlandford
Clare Mosleyclare.reikitherapy@gmail.comwww.londonreikitherapy.comNorth Kensington
Clarisse Bladonclarisse@essentiadevita.comwww.essentiadevita.comStockwell
Darek Szulhealingvibration@hotmail.comwww.healingvibration.co.ukWimbledon
David Robinsondavid@trbalance.comtrbalance.comSE London
Debbie Hodgesdebbie@atouchofhealing.orgwww.atouchofhealing.orgLoughton
Debra Cheesemanreikiforestrow@gmail.com07736 676539East Sussex
Dee da Costadee@wimbledonreiki.comwww.wimbledonreiki.comWimbledon
Devra Farhidevrafarhi@gmail.com07795 221266SW London
Diane Sammydiannesammy35@gmail.com07815 742333Chingford
Dil Marolia07889 715149www.reikiwithdil.comHammersmith
Dina Micheleinfo@dinamichele.comwww.dinamichele.comBarnes
Dipti Shahdiptishah2018@outlook.comCroydon
Eileen Connellyeileen215@gmail.com07956 803 224Waterloo
Elisabeth Robsonelizabeth@thespiritofseven.co.ukwww.thespiritofseven.co.ukHenley-on-Thames
Emine Sanlovereiki2017@gmail.comwww.lovereiki.ukPutney
Fran Dimmockfran.dimmock@outlook.com07981 778 979Finchampstead
Gaelle Fontainewww.reikiwithgaelle.co.ukReiki@gaellefontaine.co.ukSW London
Gayle Angusgayle_angus@yahoo.co.uk07984 107433London, N7
Giampiero Ignaccolosadhu@zero-guru.com07534 788471Brentford
Giselle La Pompe-MooreGiselle@projectajna.comwww.projectajna.comBow
Heather Burtonashdownreiki@hotmail.com07787 540110Ashdown Fore
Heather Harbordheatherharbord@btinternet.com07544 413083Berkshire
Jackie Linehanreiki-in-beckenham@hotmail.comwww.thepeacefulrunner.comBeckenham
Jai Chandelmokshavida@hotmail.commokshavida.co.ukLondon
Jane Mccauslandjmccausland117@gmail.com07738 001274Reading
Janet Mcoggcapricornangel1@hotmail.com07498 210714SW16
Jasmin Harsonohello@emeraldandtiger.comwww.emeraldandtiger.comGolders Green
Jeni Rayrayjeni@gmail.comhttp://someplacefree.com/

Oxfordshire

Jessica Evelyn-Footjessica@purifyourself.com07903 176154 Portsmouth,
Jo Beattiejobeattie@msn.com07530 440141Putney, SW15
John Kelleytrustreiki@outlook.comwww.trustreiki.comFinchley
Junior Valentinejwvbrown1@gmail.comwww.juniorvalentine.co.ukCroydon
Karen Banyonlavenderoaks.co.ukkaren@lavenderoaks.co.ukWorcester Park KT4
Karen Finninfo@eastfinchleyreiki.comwww.eastfinchleyreiki.comEast Finchley
Katsi Yuenhello@motivatedinlife.commotivatedinlife.comLondon
Kevin Todd07505908879Lincolnshire
Klaudia Kadarharthealinghub@gmail.comwww.healinghub.co.ukMortlake
Lana Almullalana.almulla@gmail.comwww.lifespacehealing.comSouth Kensington
Leo Maria Holmesnutritionandlight@yahoo.comwww.nutritionandlight.co.ukPutney
Linor Kiknadzenw3.londonreiki@gmail.comnw3-londonreiki.co.ukBelsize
Lisa MastrolacasaLisa@tranquilvibes.co.ukwww.tranquilvibes.co.ukBedford
Livia Di Batistaliviadibatista@gmail.comNABattersea
Liz Daviesinfo@phoenixreiki.lifewww.phoenixreiki.lifeTwickenham
Louise Thompsonlouisethompson.holistic@gmail.comreikihealthlondon.co.ukPutney
Luana Baldwinlu@lureiki.co.ukwww.lureiki.co.ukRaynes Park
Lucy Barnfatherlucysoulsanctuary@gmail.comFacebook: lucysoulsanctuaryNA
Maella Tarsimaellatarsi@gmail.commaellatarsi.jimdo.comSurrey Quays
Mairead Hickeymairead@mhreiki.com07738 294931Richmond
Manuela Vaggimanu.vaggi@hotmail.com07973 503542London
Maria Spiteriinfo@mjscoachingconsulting.comwww.mariaspiteri.com/reiki Harley St, London
Maureen Changmaureenchang.reiki@gmail.comwww.maureenreiki.comCanary Wharf
Melanie Wassellmwreiki@outlook.comwww.mwreiki.comTwickenham
Michelle Amosm.amos1@icloud.comNAHerne Bay
Monique SahkiMonique.sahki@hotmail.co.uk07766943977Shoreditch
Morag Stevensonmorag@positiveactionstoday.compositiveactionstoday.comTeddington
Nancy Wintonnancy@dancewithequus.comwww.dancewithequus.comBalham
Natalie Sutherlandparadoxpen11@gmail.com07538 444421SE London
Neeraj + Stefanos Nayarneeraj@reiki2light.comwww.reiki2light.comDistant Treatments
Nerena Wrightnerenawright@gmail.com07581 442891East Grenwich
Niamh Corcoranniamh.reiki@gmail.comwww.reikibyniamh.co.ukSurbiton
Nicole Collinshello@rebalance.uk.netNAKent
Nuno Faiscaadantes.vieira@gmail.com07852 963754West Hampstead
Paul Rowinskipaul.rowinski@gmail.comgreywarrior.blogNA

Emily Pearl Campbell

healing.pearl@icloud.comwww.healingpearl.comCanary Wharf
Pollyanna Stringerpollyannastringerreiki@yahoo.compollyannastringerreiki.comBelgravia
Pooja Saggarinfo@omholisticwellbeing.comomholisticwellbeing.com Surrey
Poppy Filopouloshello@poppyfilopoulos.compoppyfilopoulos.comSurrey
Ramona Protiramona.reikihealing@gmail.com07956 142141Richmond
Rhona Greenhillrhona@reikihealingvibes.comreikihealingvibes.comSurbiton
Ricardo Pereiraricardo@primatus.co.ukwww.vitahealing.co.ukClapham Common
Robert Calfareikilux.netrobert@reikilux.netMuswell Hill N10
Robert Middletonrobertevan54@yahoo.comserenity-healing-reiki-centreNA
Ruby Tamanrubytaman.london@gmail.combookme.name/GuruGaiaNA
Rupert Fawcettinfo@rupertfawcettreiki.comrupertfawcettreiki.comSW London
Sally-Ann Smithsallyann.smith84@gmail.com07909 537 606Battersea
Sarah Robinsonsarah@thebowerbirdcollective.co.ukthebowerbirdcollective.co.ukLondon, SE3
Selina Siniselinasini1969@gmail.comNABrentford
Sephora Robertsoninfo@reikihealingangels.comwww.reikihealingangels.comEnfield
Silvia Petrovareikiharmonyinfo@gmail.comreikiharmony.netSurrey
Sophie Archersophie.e.archer@gmail.com07846 842407Richmond
Sophie Tendi07795 098499sophietendireiki.co.ukEast Sheen
Stephanie Baynessbaynes@mac.comwww.sbreikihealing.comFarnham
Tatiana Nugenttatiananugent@gmail.com07478 933178Wimbledon
Tonmoy Mukherjee07988 714275tonmoym@hotmail.comPalmers Green N13
Tracy Brookmantjbrookman@me.comwww.maidavalereiki.co.ukMaida Vale,
Tracy Lichtensteintracy@positivereflextherapy.co.ukpositivereflextherapy.co.ukSouth Herts
Wendy Walkerwjwalker222@gmail.com07903 323577NA
Yasmin Laidley

yasmin@riseandreiki.co.uk

riseandreiki.co.ukBalham