What to expect from a Reiki treatment

During a treatment, the Reiki Practitioner places the hands on the client – and simply lets the Reiki energy flow.                              

It is generally assumed that the energy is not given by the practitioner, but rather drawn by the recipient

Lying comfortably on a therapy couch, the client remains fully clothed during the treatment.

The practitioner’s hands may be placed on the head, or on various positions near the Chakras along the torso.                            

Often, the hands are placed intuitively.

If wished, the treatment can remain “hands-off” with the practitioner holding their hands about 10 cm above the client’s body

The energy will flow wherever needed, and can significantly aid the body’s innate healing abilities.

In some cases, symptoms can increase for a short period when healing starts (This is known as a “healing crisis”).

Receiving a treatment is normally a deeply relaxing experience, balancing and harmonizing body and mind, and giving comfort and peace.

Some clients experience a meditative state where they see colours or images or embark on an “inner spiritual journey”.

In some cases, clients experience that suppressed emotions or problems are released, or old memories revoked. Discussing these with the practitioner often leads to becoming aware of the underlying causes of a physical, mental, or emotional problem.

The practitioner can also scan the body for any energy blockages or imbalances and release or balance them.

A treatment normally lasts around 1 hour.

Recommended Reiki Practitioners

COMING SOON

NameEMAIL/PHONEWebsiteLocation
Maria Spiteriinfo@mjscoachingconsulting.comwww.mariaspiteri.com/reiki Harley St, London
Jessica Evelyn-Footjessica@purifyourself.com07903 176154 Portsmouth,
Pooja Saggarinfo@omholisticwellbeing.comomholisticwellbeing.com Surrey
Heather Burtonashdownreiki@hotmail.com07787 540110Ashdown Fore
Nancy Wintonnancy@dancewithequus.comwww.dancewithequus.comBalham
Charlie StubbsCharliestubbs84@gmail.comwanderingwanda.comBalham
Dina Micheleinfo@dinamichele.comwww.dinamichele.comBarnes
Sally-Ann Smithsallyann.smith84@gmail.com07909 537 606Battersea
Livia Di Batistaliviadibatista@gmail.comNABattersea
Jackie Linehanreiki-in-beckenham@hotmail.comwww.thepeacefulrunner.comBeckenham
Lisa MastrolacasaLisa@tranquilvibes.co.ukwww.tranquilvibes.co.ukBedford
Pollyanna Stringerpollyannastringerreiki@yahoo.compollyannastringerreiki.comBelgravia
Linor Kiknadzenw3.londonreiki@gmail.comnw3-londonreiki.co.ukBelsize
Heather Harbordheatherharbord@btinternet.com07544 413083Berkshire
Claire Maynardmindandbodyblandford@yahoo.commindandbodyblandford.co.ukBlandford
Giselle La Pompe-MooreGiselle@projectajna.comwww.projectajna.comBow
Selina Siniselinasini1969@gmail.comNABrentford
Giampiero Ignaccolosadhu@zero-guru.com07534 788471Brentford
Maureen Changmaureenchang.reiki@gmail.comwww.maureenreiki.comCanary Wharf
Diane Sammydiannesammy35@gmail.com07815 742333Chingford
Ali Carringtonali@speakdogwithali.co.ukreikiwithali.co.ukChiswick
Ricardo Pereiraricardo@primatus.co.ukwww.vitahealing.co.ukClapham Common
Alex Afiaalexafia@gmail.comwww.crouchendreiki.comCrouch End,
Junior Valentinejwvbrown1@gmail.comwww.juniorvalentine.co.ukCroydon
Neeraj + Stefanos Nayarneeraj@reiki2light.comwww.reiki2light.comDistant Treatments
Karen Finninfo@eastfinchleyreiki.comwww.eastfinchleyreiki.comEast Finchley
Nerena Wrightnerenawright@gmail.com07581 442891East Grenwich
Bianca Radicchibianca.rns@gmail.com07930 239103East London
Sophie Tendi07795 098499sophietendireiki.co.ukEast Sheen
Debra Cheesemanreikiforestrow@gmail.com07736 676539East Sussex
Sephora Robertsoninfo@reikihealingangels.comwww.reikihealingangels.comEnfield
Stephanie Baynessbaynes@mac.comwww.sbreikihealing.comFarnham
Fran Dimmockfran.dimmock@outlook.com07981 778 979Finchampstead
John Kelleytrustreiki@outlook.comwww.trustreiki.comFinchley
Jasmin Harsonohello@emeraldandtiger.comwww.emeraldandtiger.comGolders Green
Dil Marolia07889 715149www.reikiwithdil.comHammersmith
Angel Armogidaangel@enchantedreiki.co.ukenchantedreiki.co.ukHammersmith
Alexia de Angelisalexiadeangelis@gmail.comwww.reikiandrocks.co.ukHammersmith
Elisabeth Robsonelizabeth@thespiritofseven.co.ukwww.thespiritofseven.co.ukHenley-on-Thames
Michelle Amosm.amos1@icloud.comNAHerne Bay
Alexander Tsirigotishello@iamatoms.comwww.iamatoms.comIslington
Nicole Collinshello@rebalance.uk.netNAKent
Manuela Vaggimanu.vaggi@hotmail.com07973 503542London
Katsi Yuenhello@motivatedinlife.commotivatedinlife.comLondon
Bola Abimbolainfo@soulspacehealing.comwww.soulspacehealing.comLondon
Gayle Angusgayle_angus@yahoo.co.uk07984 107433London, N7
Sarah Robinsonsarah@thebowerbirdcollective.co.ukthebowerbirdcollective.co.ukLondon, SE3
Debbie Hodgesdebbie@atouchofhealing.orgwww.atouchofhealing.orgLoughton
Tracy Brookmantjbrookman@me.comwww.maidavalereiki.co.ukMaida Vale,
Klaudia Kadarharthealinghub@gmail.comwww.healinghub.co.ukMortlake
Candice Hutchisoncandice@reikimyday.co.ukwww.reikimyday.co.ukMortlake
Caroline Kouchcarokouch@gmail.comwww.caro-k.comNorth Greenwich
Clare Mosleyclare.reikitherapy@gmail.comwww.londonreikitherapy.comNorth Kensington
Caroline E Singendecaroline.e.singende@gmail.comNANorwood
Anja Davidanja@eastdulwichreiki.comeastdulwichreiki.comPeckham/ East Dulwich
Louise Thompsonlouisethompson.holistic@gmail.comreikihealthlondon.co.ukPutney
Leo Maria Holmesnutritionandlight@yahoo.comwww.nutritionandlight.co.ukPutney
Emine San  lovereiki2017@gmail.comwww.lovereiki.ukPutney
Jo Beattiejobeattie@msn.com07530 440141Putney, SW15
Luana Baldwinlu@lureiki.co.ukwww.lureiki.co.ukRaynes Park
Jane Mccauslandjmccausland117@gmail.com07738 001274Reading
Sophie Archersophie.e.archer@gmail.com07846 842407Richmond
Ramona Protiramona.reikihealing@gmail.com07956 142141Richmond
Mairead Hickeymairead@mhreiki.com07738 294931Richmond
Amanda Dixon-Nuttalladixonnuttall@gmail.com07771 965491                      Richmond
Natalie Sutherlandparadoxpen11@gmail.com07538 444421SE London
David Robinsondavid@trbalance.comtrbalance.comSE London
Anna Toombsanna@trbalance.comtrbalance.comSE London
Tracy Lichtensteintracy@positivereflextherapy.co.ukpositivereflextherapy.co.ukSouth Herts
Lana Almullalana.almulla@gmail.comwww.lifespacehealing.comSouth Kensington
Clarisse Bladonclarisse@essentiadevita.comwww.essentiadevita.comStockwell
Rhona Greenhillrhona@reikihealingvibes.comreikihealingvibes.comSurbiton
Niamh Corcoranniamh.reiki@gmail.comwww.reikibyniamh.co.ukSurbiton
Christian Thurowc.thurow@thurow.co.ukNASurbiton
Silvia Petrovareikiharmonyinfo@gmail.comreikiharmony.netSurrey
Poppy Filopouloshello@poppyfilopoulos.compoppyfilopoulos.comSurrey
Maella Tarsimaellatarsi@gmail.commaellatarsi.jimdo.comSurrey Quays
Rupert Fawcettinfo@rupertfawcettreiki.comrupertfawcettreiki.comSW London
Devra Farhidevrafarhi@gmail.com07795 221266SW London
Janet Mcoggcapricornangel1@hotmail.com07498 210714SW16
Morag Stevensonmorag@positiveactionstoday.compositiveactionstoday.comTeddington
Amy Fisketeddingtonreikiyoga@gmail.com07958 602611Teddington
Melanie Wassellmwreiki@outlook.comwww.mwreiki.comTwickenham
Liz Daviesinfo@phoenixreiki.lifewww.phoenixreiki.lifeTwickenham
Benjamin Carriganhello@westlondonreiki.co.ukwestlondonreiki.co.ukTwickenham
Claire Hallclaire@gratefulenergylondon.comgratefulenergylondon.comWandsworth
Eileen Connellyeileen215@gmail.com07956 803 224Waterloo
Nuno Faiscaadantes.vieira@gmail.com07852 963754West Hampstead
Adrian Smithady@adyreiki.comwww.adyreiki.comWest London
Tatiana Nugenttatiananugent@gmail.com07478 933178Wimbledon
Darek Szulhealingvibration@hotmail.comwww.healingvibration.co.ukWimbledon
Dee da Costadee@wimbledonreiki.comwww.wimbledonreiki.comWimbledon
Adele Winkleyadele@concepttocreation.co.ukconcepttocreation.co.ukYorkshire
Wendy Walkerwjwalker222@gmail.com07903 323577NA
Ruby Tamanrubytaman.london@gmail.combookme.name/GuruGaiaNA
Robert Middletonrobertevan54@yahoo.comserenity-healing-reiki-centreNA
Paul Rowinskipaul.rowinski@gmail.comgreywarrior.blogNA
Lucy Barnfatherlucysoulsanctuary@gmail.comFacebook: lucysoulsanctuaryNA
Jeni Rayreikiray111@gmail.comNANA
Claire Empsonclaire@reiki-resonance.ukreiki-resonance.ukNA
Audrey Gosselinreikiaudrey@gmail.comreikiaudrey.wixsite.comNA
Yasmin Laidleyyasmin@riseandreii.co.ukriseandreiki.co.ukBalham
Jai Chandelmokshavida@hotmail.commokshavida.co.ukLondon
Karen Banyonlavenderoaks.co.ukkaren@lavenderoaks.co.ukWorcester Park KT4
Robert Clafareikilux.netrobert@reikilux.netMuswell Hill N10
Tonmoy Mukherjee07988 714275tonmoym@hotmail.cocPalmers Green N13