R E I K I    A C A D E M Y    L O N D O N

reiki_symbol

R  A  L

treatments

What to expect from a Reiki treatment

Recommended Reiki Practitioners

The following Reiki Practitioners trained at the Reiki Academy London:

Please note that, although we are very confident about the high standards of the Reiki Practitioners trained at the Reiki Academy London, they work independently from the Academy andneither the Reiki Academy London nor Reiki Master Torsten Alexander Lange can be held responsible for third party websites or treatments.

 

Please also note that a Reiki treatment is not a substitute for conventional therapies. Always consult a medical professional as well.

Disclaimer

To book an appointment, please contact the Practitioners directly.

Bola Abimbola

 

Alex Afia

 

Lana Almulla

 

Michelle Amos

 

Gayle Angus

 

Sophie Archer

 

Angel Armogida

 

Luana Baldwin

 

Lucy Barnfather

 

Stephanie Baynes

 

Jo Beattie

 

Clarisse Bladon

 

Tracy Brookman

 

Heather Burton

 

Benjamin Carrigan

 

Ali Carrington

 

Maureen Chang

 

Debra Cheeseman

 

Eileen Connelly

 

Niamh Corcoran

 

Dee da Costa  

 

Anja David

 

Liz Davies

 

Fran Dimmock

 

Amanda Dixon-Nuttall

 

Jessica Evelyn-Foot

 

Nuno Faisca

 

Devra Farhi

 

Rupert Fawcett

 

Karen Finn

 

Amy Fiske

 

Audrey Gosselin

 

Rhona Greenhill

 

Claire Hall

 

Heather Harbord

 

Jasmin Harsono

 

Mairead Hickey

 

Debbie Hodges  

 

Leo Maria Holmes  

 

Klaudia Kadar

 

Linor Kiknadze

 

Caroline Kouch

 

Giselle La Pompe-Moore

 

Jackie Linehan

 

Dil Marolia

 

Lisa Mastrolacasa

 

Claire Maynard

 

Jane Mccausland

 

Dina Michele

 

Clare Mosley

 

Neeraj + Stefanos Nayar

 

Tatiana Nugent

 

Ramona Proti

 

Bianca Radicchi

 

Jeni Ray

 

Sephora Robertson

 

Elisabeth Robson

 

Paul Rowinski

 

Pooja Saggar

 

Diane Sammy

 

Emine San  

 

Caroline E Singende

 

Selina Sini

 

Adrian Smith

 

Sally-Ann Smith

 

Maria Spiteri

 

Pollyanna Stringer

 

Charlie Stubbs

 

Natalie Sutherland

 

Darek Szul

 

Maella Tarsi

 

Sophie Tendi

 

Louise Thompson

 

Christian Thurow

 

Manuela Vaggi

 

Junior Valentine

 

Wendy Walker  

 

Melanie Wassell

 

Nancy Winton

 

Nerena Wright

 

Katsi Yuen

 

 

During a treatment, the Reiki Practitioner places the hands on the client - and simply lets the Reiki energy flow.                              

It is generally assumed that the energy is not given by the practitioner, but rather drawn by the recipient

 

Lying comfortably on a therapy couch, the client remains fully clothed during the treatment.

 

The practitioner's hands may be placed on the head, or on various position near the Chakras along the torso.                            

Often, the hands are placed intuitively.

 

If wished, the treatment can remain "hands-off" with the practitioner holding their hands about 10 cm above the client's body

 

The energy will flow wherever needed, and can significantly aid the body's innate healing abilities.

 

In some cases, symptoms can increase for a short period when healing starts (This is known as a "healing crisis").

 

Receiving a treatment is normally a deeply relaxing experience, balancing and harmonizin body and mind, and giving comfort and peace.

 

Some clients experience a meditative state where they see colours or images, or embark on an "inner spiritual journey".

 

In some cases, clients experience that suppressed emotions or problems are released, or old memories revoked. Discussing these with the practitioner often leads to becoming aware of the underlying causes of a physical, mental, or emotional problem.

 

The practitioner can also scan the body for any energy blockages or imbalances and release or balance them.

 

A treatment normally lasts around 1 hour

info@soulspacehealing.com

 

alexafia@gmail.com

 

lana.almulla@gmail.com

 

m.amos1@icloud.com

 

gayle_angus@yahoo.co.uk

 

sophie.e.archer@gmail.com

 

angel@enchantedreiki.co.uk

 

lu@lureiki.co.uk

 

lucysoulsanctuary@gmail.com

 

sbaynes@mac.com

 

jobeattie@msn.com

 

clarisse@essentiadevita.com

 

tjbrookman@me.com

 

ashdownreiki@hotmail.com

 

hello@westlondonreiki.co.uk

 

ali@speakdogwithali.co.uk

 

maureenchang.reiki@gmail.com

 

reikiforestrow@gmail.com

 

eileen215@gmail.com

 

niamh.reiki@gmail.com

 

dee@wimbledonreiki.com

 

anja@eastdulwichreiki.com

 

info@phoenixreiki.life

 

fran.dimmock@outlook.com

 

adixonnuttall@gmail.com

                 

jessica@purifyourself.com

 

adantes.vieira@gmail.com

 

devrafarhi@gmail.com

 

info@rupertfawcettreiki.com

 

info@eastfinchleyreiki.com

 

teddingtonreikiyoga@gmail.com

 

reikiaudrey@gmail.com

 

rhona@reikihealingvibes.com

 

claire@gratefulenergylondon.com

 

heatherharbord@btinternet.com

 

hello@emeraldandtiger.com

 

mairead@mhreiki.com

 

debbie@atouchofhealing.org

 

nutritionandlight@yahoo.com

 

harthealinghub@gmail.com

 

nw3.londonreiki@gmail.com

 

carokouch@gmail.com

 

Giselle@projectajna.com

 

reiki-in-beckenham@hotmail.com

 

07889 715149

 

Lisa@tranquilvibes.co.uk

 

mindandbodyblandford@yahoo.com

 

jmccausland117@gmail.com

 

info@dinamichele.com

 

clare.reikitherapy@gmail.com

 

neeraj@reiki2light.com

 

tatiananugent@gmail.com

 

ramona.reikihealing@gmail.com

 

bianca.rns@gmail.com

 

reikiray111@gmail.com

 

info@reikihealingangels.com

 

elizabeth@thespiritofseven.co.uk

 

paul.rowinski@gmail.com

 

info@omholisticwellbeing.com

 

diannesammy35@gmail.com

 

lovereiki2017@gmail.com

 

caroline.e.singende@gmail.com

 

selinasini1969@gmail.com

 

ady@adyreiki.com

 

sallyann.smith84@gmail.com

 

hello@mariaspiteri.com

 

pollyannastringerreiki@yahoo.com

 

Charliestubbs84@gmail.com

 

paradoxpen11@gmail.com

 

healingvibration@hotmail.com

 

maellatarsi@gmail.com

 

07795 098499

 

louisethompson.holistic@gmail.com

 

c.thurow@thurow.co.uk

 

manu.vaggi@hotmail.com

 

jwvbrown1@gmail.com

 

wjwalker222@gmail.com

 

mwreiki@outlook.com

 

nancy@dancewithequus.com

 

nerenawright@gmail.com

 

hello@motivatedinlife.com

 

based in London

 

based in Crouch End, N8, N4, N19

 

based in South Kensington

 

based in Herne Bay, Kent

 

based in London, N7

 

based in Richmond, TW9

 

based in Hammersmith

 

based in Raynes Park, SW20

 

Chew Valley/ South Bristol

 

Guildford/ Farnham, Surrey

 

based in Putney, SW15

 

based in Stockwell, SW9

 

based in Maida Vale, W9

 

based in Ashdown Forest, Sussex

 

based in Twickenham/ Richmond

 

based in Chiswick + Mid Sussex

 

based in Canary Wharf

 

Forest Row, East Sussex

 

based in Waterloo, SE 1

 

based in Surbiton

 

based in Wimbledon  

 

based in Peckham/ East Dulwich

 

based in Twickenham

 

based in Finchampstead/ Berkshire

 

based in Richmond, TW9

 

Southsea, Portsmouth, Hampshire

 

based in West Hampstead, NW6

 

based in London, SW 20

 

based in SW London

 

based in East Finchley, N2

 

based in Teddington

 

distant treatments

 

based in Surbiton

 

based in Wandsworth

 

Buckinghamshire/ Berkshire/ Oxon

 

Hampstead/ Golders Gr./ Finchley

 

based in Richmond

 

based in Loughton, Essex

 

based in Putney and Southfields

 

based in Mortlake, Barnes, Richm.

 

Hampstead/ Belsize/ Swiss Cottage

 

based in North Greenwich, SE10

 

based in Bow, East London

 

based in Beckenham, BR3

 

based in Hammersmith

 

based in Bedford

 

based in Blandford, Dorset

 

based in Reading, Berkshire

 

based in Barnes

 

based in North Kensington

 

London - distant treatments

 

based in Wimbledon, SW20

 

based in Richmond

 

North + East London

 

Oxfordshire

 

based in Enfield

 

Harley St, W1 + Henley-on-Thames

 

St. Albans

 

Banstead, Surrey

 

based in Chingford, E4

 

based in Putney, SW London

 

based in Norwood

 

based in Brentford

 

based in West London, W7

 

based in Battersea/ Clapham

 

Highbury, Harley St, and Malta

 

based in Belgravia, SW1

 

based in Balham

 

based in South-East London

 

based in Wimbledon, SW19

 

based in Surrey Quays, SE16

 

based in East Sheen

 

based in Putney

 

based in Surbiton, KT5

 

based in London

 

SE London, Croydon, Kent

 

Berkshire Area

 

based in Twickenham

 

Tooting, Balham, Wandsworth

 

North Kent/ East Greenwich

 

based in London, SE8

www.soulspacehealing.com

 

www.crouchendreiki.com

 

www.lifespacehealing.com

 

 

 

07984 107 433

 

07846 842407

 

enchantedreiki.co.uk

 

www.lureiki.co.uk

 

Facebook: lucysoulsanctuary

 

www.sbreikihealing.com

 

07530 440141

 

www.essentiadevita.com

 

www.maidavalereiki.co.uk

 

07787 540110

 

westlondonreiki.co.uk

 

reikiwithali.co.uk

 

www.maureenreiki.com

 

07736676539

 

07956 803 224

 

www.reikibyniamh.co.uk

 

www.wimbledonreiki.com

 

eastdulwichreiki.com

 

www.phoenixreiki.life

 

07981 778 979

 

07771 965491                      

 

07903176154

 

07852 963754

 

07795 221266

 

rupertfawcettreiki.com

 

www.eastfinchleyreiki.com

 

07958602611

 

reikiaudrey.wixsite.com

 

reikihealingvibes.com

 

gratefulenergylondon.com

 

07544 413083

 

www.emeraldandtiger.com

 

07738294931

 

www.atouchofhealing.org

 

www.nutritionandlight.co.uk

 

www.healinghub.co.uk

 

nw3-londonreiki.co.uk

 

www.caro-k.com

 

www.projectajna.com

 

www.thepeacefulrunner.com

 

www.reikiwithdil.com

 

www.tranquilvibes.co.uk

 

mindandbodyblandford.co.uk

 

07738001274

 

www.dinamichele.com

 

www.londonreikitherapy.com

 

www.reiki2light.com

 

07478933178

 

07956 142141

 

07930239103

 

 

 

www.reikihealingangels.com

 

www.thespiritofseven.co.uk

 

greywarrior.blog

 

omholisticwellbeing.com

 

07815742333

 

www.lovereiki.uk

 

 

 

 

 

www.adyreiki.com

 

07909 537 606

 

www.mariaspiteri.com/reiki

 

pollyannastringerreiki.com

 

wanderingwanda.com

 

07538 444421

 

www.healingvibration.co.uk

 

maellatarsi.jimdo.com

 

sophietendireiki.co.uk

 

reikihealthlondon.co.uk

 

 

 

07973503542

 

www.juniorvalentine.co.uk

 

07903 323577

 

www.mwreiki.com

 

www.dancewithequus.com

 

07581442891

 

motivatedinlife.com